Fear not, it’s me, Cwissy G!

B2910855-9BD9-4360-AF4F-7E01FB8C7E00Hey! It’s Cwissy (Christina for way too long),

So many emotions are weirdly coming to mind as I write up my first post. Nervous? Completely. Anxious? Stupid question to be asking the girl who has learned to take her anxiety by the horns each and every single day whether it’s wanted or not. Excited? Oh, hell yes! I have so many fears when it comes to sharing things that I love to do on a regular basis with the world. For me, fear is a huge battle that I am constantly fighting. I constantly fear what people will say. I constantly fear what people will think. I constantly fear how people will respond. But, honestly, who doesn’t? I wouldn’t be human if I didn’t admit my faults.

Fear is what got me to this exact point. I’m about to face my fears. I am about to share how much I love chokers and how excited I am to have my bridesmaids one day wear chokers while wearing all black (currently taking applications for Prince Charming). I am excited to share how basic I am with my love for denim jackets, Lululemon leggings, and Starbucks iced coffees. I am about to share how anxiety is real and how I have learned to cope and prevail. And, I am about to share my humorous and witty side that I genuinely love about myself.

As cliché as this sounds, post-grad life has taught me a lot and ya girl is only 15 days in. As I have sat on the couch for literally the past couple weeks catching up from the last 6 years in college, I’ve learned that I have so many fears that I’m never going to overcome if I don’t face them at some point. At 24, I willingly admit that I have so much to figure out. So, here I am, about to take on those fears in hopes of figuring out this whole life thing. I genuinely hope you dig what I have to share because this could get fairly awkward.

Stay Lifted,

Cwissy G.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fear not, it’s me, Cwissy G!

Leave a Reply

